• Akoc MS Slider
  • Drag MS Slider
  • Karting MS Slider
  • Drag MS Slider
  • Officials Training 2015


Automobile Association Philippines (AAP) is the sole motorsports authority in the country. Affiliated with the Federation Internationale de'l Automobile (FIA) which is the world governing body for motor sports.

AAP issues both International and National Competition License to all motor sport competitors in all 6 Disciplines primarily, Circuit Racing, Karting, Slalom, Car Rally / Rally Cross, 4WD Off Road Racing.

• Medical examination
• ECG (new application)
• Two (2) pieces 2x2 and 1x1 colored pictures
• For circuit, certification from AAP Accredited Racing School:
- Tuason Racing School
- For karting, certification from Philippine International Karting Association (PIKA)

AAP also sanctions all sporting events, on its 6 Primary Disciplines, under its affiliated clubs.

As the sole four - wheel motor sports authority in the Philippines, AAP Motor Sports primary role is to ensure safety in all aspects on each sporting event.

The promotion and regulation of Motor Sports in the country is one of the primary responsibilities of AAP.



Officials Training Program Course

The future of motor sports in the Philippines looks great now that the Automobile Association Philippines (AAP) has obtained approval from the Federation Internationale d’Automobile (FIA) for a grant of 117,992 euros for the upgraded training of local motor sport event officials.

The grant is only one of a few given by the FIA every year since 2008 to National Sporting Authorities (NSAs) around the world who submit project proposals to the FIA for funding and whose proposed projects are considered deserving by the FIA Institute, which administers the Motor Sport Safety Development Fund (MSSDF).

AAP applied for a grant under the FIA Institute’s Officials Safety Training Program in anticipation of the possible inclusion of the... read more


Jose Armando L. Eduque
     ➢ Chairman

Mark Anthony Desales
     ➢ Operations Manager, Motorsports

Reynaldo Espino, Jr.
     ➢ Consultant, Motorsports

Jhon Carlo Quillain
     ➢ Motorsports Coordinator

➢ Batangas Racing Circuit

➢ Clark International Speedway

➢ Carmona Race Track

➢ Race Motorsports Club

➢ Flat Out Race Services

➢ Tuason Racing School

➢ Luzon 4X4 Federation

➢ Hillclimb Club of the Philippines

➢ Philippine International Karting Association (PIKA)

➢ Philippines Race Car Driver’s Inc. (PRCDI)

National event status

➢ Philippine Touring Car Championship Series (PTCC)

➢ Philippine Grand Touring Championships (PGTC)

➢ National Drag Racing Championship

➢ National Slalom Series

➢ Super Karting Series

➢ 4X4 Off-Road Series

Asian Zone event

➢Asian Karting Open Championship

Club event status

➢ X30 Challenge (Karting)

➢ Vios Cup

➢ Flat Out Race Series

Clark International Speedway
     ➢ FIA Grade 4

Batangas Racing Circuit
     ➢ National homologation

Carmona Race Track
     ➢ CIK Grade 3

2012 – 2014 – FIA Officials Safety Program
(See photos)

2015 – 2016 Motorsport Development Program
(See photos)

➢ FIA Silver Accreditation in motorsport officiating in 2014

2016 Driver of the Year Awardees

Slalom – Medarlo Emilio Rivera

Karting – Jerry Choi

Drag – Jonathan Tiu

Circuit – Patrichk Dela Rosa

4x4 Off Road Pro – Noel Bartolome, Jr.

4x4 Off Road Production – Bomvet Santos


Class Champion

Philippine Touring Car Championship

Division 1

Champion: Patrichk Dela Rosa

1st: Rafael Perez

Division 2

Champion: John Carlo Baguisa

1st: Joginder Sin

2nd: Ivan Kailer Diaz

Division 3

Champion: Edwin Rodriguez

1st: Rhaffy Latorre

2nd: Ramil De Vera

Rookie of the Year – John Carlo Baguisa


National Karting Series

Cadet Class Champion – Carlos Iñigo Anton

Mini ROK Class Champion – Hwarang Kim

Junior Class Champion – Eduardo Coseteng, Jr.

Senior Class Champion – Jerry Choi


Asian Karting Open Championship

Cadet Class Champion – Khazart Romoff

Mini ROK Class Champion – Hwarang Kim

Junior Class Champion – Wilfredo John Dizon

Senior Class Champion – Jerry Choi


Special Awards

Vios Cup Over-all Champion – Allan Eric Uy

FORS Over-all Champion – Eduardo Suiza III

Marshal of the Year – Alvin Ube